Welcome!
The Coalition for Physician Enhancement

Coalition for Physician ENHANCEMENT

Log in

CPE WEBINAR: Managing Burnout in Physicians: Individual and System Approaches

  • 28 Feb 2017
  • 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM (CST)
  • See Registration Link

          

Managing Burnout in Physicians:  Individual and System Approaches

 

Tuesday February 28, 2017

8 AM Pacific, 9 AM Mountain, 10 AM Central, 11 AM Eastern

Presenters:  William Norcross, M.D. (Executive Director, University of California San Diego PACE Program), and Mark Staz, M.A. (Director of Continuing Professional Development, Federation of State Medical Boards)

Course Director:  Rob Steele, M.D. (Texas A&M University College of Medicine)

CME/Planning:  Henry Pohl, M.D. (Albany Medical College)

Webinar hosted by:  KSTAR Program, Rural and Community Health Institute, Texas A&M University College of Medicine

 At the end of this program, participants will be able to:

 

  •  Describe the domains used to identify/define physician burnout
  • Quantify the prevalence of physician burnout and list factors that predispose one to burnout
  • Discuss interventions that can be used to help when individual factors are responsible for burnout
  • Examine the management of physician burnout from a systems perspective and potential interventions
Webinar Agenda:

 10:00 AM– 10:05 AM                      Welcome and Introductions

10:05 AM – 10:45 AM                     Presentation

10:45 AM – 11:00 AM                     Discussion/Q&A

 Register at: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7698603775356270851

 


 

 

© Coalition for Physician Enhancement
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software