Welcome!
The Coalition for Physician Enhancement

Coalition for Physician ENHANCEMENT

Log in

CPE WEBINAR: Physician Opioid Prescribing: Understanding, Identifying and Remediating Problematic Behaviors

  • 13 Jun 2017
  • 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM (CDT)
  • See Registration Link

          

Physician Opioid Prescribing: Understanding, Identifying and Remediating Problematic Behaviors

 

Tuesday June 13, 2017

8 AM Pacific, 9 AM Mountain, 10 AM Central, 11 AM Eastern

At the end of the presentation, attendees will be able to:

       Discuss historical influences on physician opioid prescribing patterns

       Review the current landscape of opioid prescribing and regulation

       Identify the most commonly encountered problematic prescribing behaviors that are associated with discipline

       Describe practice patterns frequently associated with problematic opioid prescribing

       Discuss current approaches to identifying and remediating problematic prescribing behaviors

 

Presenters:  David Bazzo, MD, FAAFP (University of California San Diego PACE Program) and Mara McErlean, MD, FACEP (Albany Medical College Patient Safety and Clinical Competency Center)

Contributors:  Rob Steele, MD, FAAFP (Texas A&M University College of Medicine, and Bree Watzak PharmD, BCPS (Texas A&M University Rangel College of Pharmacy)

Course Director:  Rob Steele, M.D.

CME/Planning:  Henry Pohl, M.D. (Albany Medical College)

Webinar Hosted In-Kind By:  KSTAR Program, Rural and Community Health Institute (RCHI), Texas A&M University College of Medicine

Webinar Agenda

10:00 – 10:05 AM                               Welcome and Introductions

10:05 – 10:45 AM                               Presentation

10:45 – 11:00 AM                               Discussion/Q&A

 

REGISTER: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/3418086264106934531
© Coalition for Physician Enhancement
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software